PODCAST: BOREAL and great elongation on Frequency Drone

Marc Pollina, CEO of BOREAL was one of the guests of the live broadcast of the web radio Frequency drone Tuesday, May 17. Alongside our colleagues from Delair, Aerommaper and CloudSkeyes, Marc shed some light and his point of view on the activity in long elongation, its opportunities, its brakes, the regulations in force.. To … Read more

[EMPLOI] Research Safety and Airworthiness Engineer (M/F)

Our company, a subsidiary of the MISTRAL group, has designed and built the BOREAL system since 2009, a fixed-wing remotely piloted aircraft (RPAS) of the mini MALE type which is characterized by its large payload capacity and high endurance. Involved in the field of scientific experimentation, Earth observation and surveillance (ISR) over large maritime and … Read more

The BOREAL SRI in Inside Unmanned Systems!

In 2021, BOREAL and the CNES CESAR teams had demonstrated the feasibility of controlling the optronic camera of the ISR drone from a site remote from the field of operation, via satellite communication. We invite you to read our article on this project which opens new perspectives in the field of maritime surveillance! Appeared in … Read more

Using the BOREAL to improve cyclone forecasting

A measurement campaign to sample the atmosphere above the Indian Ocean in areas where cyclones form has just ended in Reunion. A look back at this mission, the objective of which is to improve hurricane forecasts. A first flight campaign of the Boréal drone took place, from February 3 to 18, 2019, in Reunion, as … Read more

Boreal continues its industrialization

Boreal continues its industrialization By Fleur Olagnier, December 19, 2018 The civilian drone manufacturer Boreal plans to produce up to 15 machines within five years and is targeting the fossil fuel sector to internationalize. Created by Michel Gavard in 1998, Boreal (5 employees; 2018 turnover: €500,000)  made  and integrates monitoring equipment on  civilian drones. In … Read more

Surveillance of illegal fishing by BOREAL ISR

New demonstration week for the Drone BOREAL ISR configuration. This week several flights were carried out in the bay of Saint Brieux on behalf of the Department of Maritime Affairs. The purpose of these flights is to carry out surveillance campaigns in scallop fishing areas. The operation was carried out by the crew of Azur … Read more

Flight campaign for fishing surveillance in French territorial waters

At the request of the Maritime Affairs Department (DAM) and the CLS company, BOREAL successfully experimented with several maritime surveillance operations in Northern Brittany (22) in order to detect and identify vessels in an illegal fishing situation. The bay of St-Brieuc has been identified as a pilot site for this experiment and BOREAL has experimented … Read more

Flight campaign with the BOREAL drone for the ETOILE Project

As part of the ETOILE oceanographic measurement campaign, IFREMER-CLS and BOREAL deployed in situ resources (CNRS oceanographic vessel),  aerial (the BOREAL drone) and space (CLS acquisition and processing systems), in order to characterize the surface of the sea during the passage of internal waves near the continental slope. The BOREAL drone was used in coordination … Read more

PODCAST : BOREAL et la grande élongation sur Fréquence Drone

Marc Pollina, CEO de BOREAL comptait parmi les invités de l’émission en Live de la web radio Fréquence drone mardi 17 mai. Aux côtés de nos confrères de Delair, Aerommaper et CloudSkeyes, Marc a apporté son éclairage et son point de vue sur l’activité en grande élongation, ses opportunités, ses freins, la réglementation en vigueur.. … Lire la suite

[EMPLOI] Recherche Ingénieur Sûreté et Navigabilité (H/F)

Notre société, filiale du groupe MISTRAL, est concepteur et constructeur depuis 2009 du système BOREAL, un aéronef télépiloté (RPAS) à voilure fixe de type mini MALE qui se caractérise par sa grande capacité d’emport et son endurance élevée. Impliqués dans le domaine de l’expérimentation scientifique, de l’observation de la Terre et de la surveillance (ISR) … Lire la suite

BOREAL SAS : Pour des solutions qui structurent la filière drone française

BOREAL SAS, membre fondateur de l’Association du Drone de l’Industrie Française (ADIF), s’associe aux autres fabricants de drones français pour proposer des solutions visant à structurer la filière drone française pour la rendre compétitive et de taille face au marché mondial.

Le BOREAL ISR dans Inside Unmanned Systems !

En 2021, BOREAL et les équipes CESAR du CNES avaient démontré la faisabilité du pilotage de la caméra optronique du drone ISR depuis un site distant du terrain d’opération, via la communication par satellite. Nous vous invitons à lire notre article sur ce projet qui ouvre de nouvelles perspectives dans le domaine de la surveillance maritime … Lire la suite

Utilisation du BOREAL pour améliorer la prévision des cyclones

Une campagne de mesure permettant d’échantillonner l’atmosphère au-dessus de l’océan Indien dans les zones de formation des cyclones vient de prendre fin à La Réunion. Retour sur cette mission dont l’objectif est d’améliorer les prévisions des cyclones. Une première campagne de vol du drone Boréal a eu lieu, du 3 au 18 février 2019, à … Lire la suite

Catégories Non classé

Boreal poursuit son industrialisation

Boreal poursuit son industrialisation Par Fleur Olagnier, le 19 décembre 2018 Le fabricant de drones civiles Boreal prévoit de produire jusqu’à 15 machines d’ici cinq ans et vise le secteur des énergies fossiles pour s’internationaliser. Créé par Michel Gavard en 1998, Boreal (5 collaborateurs ; CA 2018 : 500 000 €) fabrique et intègre du matériel de … Lire la suite

Surveillance de la pêche illégale par le BOREAL ISR

Nouvelle semaine de démonstration pour le Drone BOREAL configuration ISR. Cette semaine plusieurs vols ont été réalisés en baie de Saint Brieux pour le compte de la Direction des Affaires Maritimes. Le but de ces vols est de réaliser des campagnes de surveillance sur les zones de pêches de la coquille saint jacques. L’opération a … Lire la suite

Catégories Non classé

Campagne de vol pour la surveillance de la pêche dans les eaux territoriales françaises

A la demande de la direction des affaires maritimes (DAM) et de la société CLS, BOREAL a expérimenté avec succès plusieurs opérations en Bretagne Nord (22) de surveillance maritime afin de détecter et identifier des navires en situation de pêche illégale. La baie de St-Brieuc a été identifiée comme site pilote pour cette expérimentation et … Lire la suite

Catégories Non classé

Campagne de vol avec le drone BOREAL pour le Projet ETOILE

Dans le cadre de la campagne de mesures océanographique ETOILE, IFREMER-CLS et BOREAL ont déployé des moyens in situ (navire océanographique du CNRS),  aériens (le drone BOREAL) et spatiaux (systèmes d’acquisition et de traitement de CLS), afin de caractériser la surface de la mer lors du passage d’ondes internes à proximité du talus continental. Le … Lire la suite

Catégories Non classé